You were my life….

You were my life
Whom I looked up to
With a faith
You were the sunshine
Who woke me up to
The day
You had no clue
I was so much in you
You were my life
On my mind
Like a hue
You made me feel complete
You are that dream
That I live every minute
But then you proved me
That I was not worth the dream
You left me, dumped me
I was all alone on the streets
Where we had stood once
The pain that I have in my heart
Is so huge
That you never may bear
In this lifetime
I don’t blame you,
I don’t curse you
You were my life
On my mind
Once upon a time
But I have learnt to move on
without you….

Posted from WordPress for Android

4 thoughts on “You were my life….

Leave a Reply

