The creature

A dark slim figure
Leaned upon me
With all its might
To swallow me
Appearance so mystic
Eyes threatening
A lump formed in my throat
Tried to gulp down though with fear
I watch in those eyes for some mercy
But he refuses my plea instead
Takes the charge and glides forward
With the speed unimaginable
It was scary as I heard the echo
From somewhere
I don’t know where I was
A strange cliff it was
It seemed like a dream
It seemed like a nightmare
Bone chilling is the word
I froze on the place
In hope that someone
would come
To rescue me from
the pangs of The creature….

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

