20/01/16: Similarly Different

12317627_1635482670047349_2131913377_n
Notice how alike we are, with our beautiful, little differences

I saw this picture on instagram, and they are words to be reflected on, plus,  it barely requires any further explanation. Here’s something I wrote post all the recent negativity in the name of religion, colour and gender.

“My name’s Liashna
I live on Earth
I belong to a community called humanity
I study – how to make people smile –
My religion is love
My god is anyone who holds compassion in the heart!”

© @iampositivesoul

Originally posted on Positivity’s Diary

3 thoughts on “20/01/16: Similarly Different

  1. Simply beautiful truth. This is the recipe that could end all the worlds social issues around hate, discrimination, bigotry, racism, etc. Well-penned

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

